Mobile Triggers

Welcome: New Family Information

We are excited to have you as a member of the Sacred Heart community, and we welcome you and your daughter(s) on your educational journey. Below is a collection of helpful reference information, uniform requirements and medical forms that you will be required to complete. Please have your physician complete all forms that pertain to your daughter(s).

If you have any questions, please contact your child's division head or a member of the Admissions Office.

Go CARDINALS!
The Admission Team

PHYSICALS AT ASH:

In order to meet Louisiana High School Athletic Association (LHSAA) eligibility requirements, it is mandatory for all students participating in Co-Curricular Athletics to have a LHSAA Medical History Evaluation and Physical Form completed and signed by a licensed Physician or Nurse Practitioner. To simplify this process, the Academy of the Sacred Heart Athletic Department and Tulane Institute of Sports Medicine will be offering a comprehensive physical/orthopedic screening on campus for all students. The physical will include a general medical evaluation by a Tulane Institute of Sports Medicine doctor of family medicine and an orthopedic assessment/evaluation by an orthopedic at the Tulane Institute of Sports Medicine. During the 2020–2021 school year, the Tulane Institute of Sports Medicine will be available, as needed, for consultation, evaluation and treatment of any injured student/athlete. The availability of these orthopedics allows the Academy of the Sacred Heart to offer a comprehensive sports medicine program, headed by Bethany Perez, to ensure the safety and health of all ASH student/athletes.

WHEN: May 12, 2-4:30pm

WHERE: Rosary Gym Guidry Track

COST: $20, cash or by check, payable to Academy of the Sacred Heart.

Please complete section I of the LHSAA Medical History Evaluation Form and bring it with you on May 12. We will collect the completed form following the physical evaluation and submit them to Magnus following the completion of this year’s academic school year.

QUESTIONS? Contact Ashley Ruckert, aruckert@ashrosary.org

    Need help with admission?
    Let's talk.

    MEET THE ADMISSION TEAM

    Ashley Zito headshot

    Ashley Zito, Director of Admission
    504.269.1214
    azito@ashrosary.org

    Beth murphy headshot

    Beth Murphy, Admission Assistant PreK-12
    504.269.1213
    bmurphy@ashrosary.org

    Eryn Melancon headshot

    Eryn Melancon, Admission & Admin. Assistant Little Hearts
    504.269.6509
    emelancon@ashrosary.org

    Academics callout design thinking picture

    QUESTIONS ABOUT A DIVISION?
    LET'S TALK.

    Julie Boyd, (Gr. 9-12)
    Upper School Division Head
    jboyd@ashrosary.org

    Laurie Friedrichs (Gr. 5-8)
    Middle School Division Head
    lfriedrichs@ashrosary.org

    Shara Hammet (Gr. PreK-4)
    Lower School Division Head
    shammet@ashrosary.org

    Maria Schneider (Ages 1-3s)
    Little Hearts Division Head
    mschneider@ashrosary.org