Mobile Triggers

Dance: Express yourself

“Dance is the hidden language of the soul of the body.”
-Martha Graham

JUST DANCE

The ASH Dance Program includes classes in ballet, modern, contemporary and musical theater dance with focus on honing individual creativity, coordination, flexibility and confidence. Overall, classes are movement based, but video technology and presentations are used frequently to explore the global dance community from ancient peoples to current practices. Students build a vocabulary for speaking and reflecting about their own dancing and engaging as audience members. 

Middle School Hearts Fest 2019
Dance team 2019-2020 picture
ballet in dance studio photo
Dance team photo
Ballet for youngest of learners photo
dance recital picture
dance afterschool activity
dance team tryouts
Dance middle school
Heartsfest group photo 2019
Dance middle school pictures
middle school hearts fest dance 2019

ASH DANCE TEAM

ASH dancers are encouraged to showcase their talents and school spirit on the ASH Dance Team. The team practices weekly and performs at home basketball games, school events and dance competitions. Students as young as Pre-K can develop their imaginations and technique in the Afternoons at ASH dance class.

Interested in joining the dance team. Contact Carrie Brown, cbrown@ashrosary.org

Questions about arts?
Let's Talk.

Jodi McWilliams, Performing Arts Chair ~ Lower Music & Middle School Bell Choir
jmcwilliams@ashrosary.org

Susan Nichols, Art ~ Little Hearts, Preschool & Lower School
snichols@ashrosary.org

Frances Rodriquez, Art ~ Middle School
frodriguez@ashrosary.org 

Giuliano Ieronimo, Art ~ Upper School
gieronimo@ashrosary.org

Carrie Brown, Dance 
cbrown@ashrosary.org

Mary Lane, Digital Media 
mlane@ashrosary.org

Maja Bahat, Music ~ Preschool & Little Hearts
mbahat@ashrosary.org

Ashley Nolan, Theater 
anolan@ashrosary.org