Mobile Triggers

Meet the Counselors & Student Support Team

The Department of Counseling and Student Support Services includes Licensed Professional Counselors, Nurses, Learning Specialists, a College Counselor, and a  Coordinator of Diversity and Inclusion. This ten member team is responsible for promoting and advocating for the educational, physical, and social-emotional well-being of all students in the Sacred Heart Community. The Department’s mission promotes the Goals and Criteria of Schools of the Sacred Heart with emphasis on the development of the whole child.

Developmental Counseling Program

In the Developmental Counseling Program, all students in grades one through twelve participate in the building of community as a Christian value. Within these grade levels, students meet in a group on a regular basis with their Counselor to develop life skills. Group Guidance sessions are pertinent to the developmental age of the child and include topics such as communication skills,  decision making, relationship building, conflict resolution, self care, etc. The Counselors also meet with students individually and in small groups, as well as consult with faculty, administration, and Department members regarding development of the whole child.

Suggested Parent Reading   Suggested Reading on Grief & Loss

Counseling Department Bio & Contact Information:

Need help with Counseling?
Questions about Learning Specialist?
Let's talk.

Janice Foulks (Little Hearts-Grade 4)
Director of Counseling
jfoulks@ashrosary.org

Tricia Newton (Gr. 9-12)
Upper School Counselor
tnewton@ashrosary.org

(To come, Gr. 5-8)
Middle School Counselor
 

Allie Timberlake (Gr. 9-12)
College Counselor
atimberlake@ashrosary.org

Kayla Allain
Multicultural Education & Inclusion Program Service Coordinator
kallain@ashrosary.org

Allison Suhren (Gr. 9-12)
Upper School Learning Specialist
asuhren@ashrosary.org

Kristen Bendich (Gr 5-8)
Middle School Learning Specialist
kbendich@ashrosary.org

Stacy Crane (PK-Gr. 4)
Lower School Learning Specialist
scrane@ashrosary.org

Mindy Louviere, School Nurse
mlouviere@ashrosary.org

Beverly Eden, School Nurse
beden@ashrosary.org