Mobile Triggers

Beyond the Gates: School Information & Messages

Following the requests of the Governor of Louisiana, Sacred Heart will be closed through the end of April due to the threat of the novel coronavirus, COVID-19. As health officials prepare for the possible spread of the Coronavirus (COVID-19), please refer to this page and email updates for any changes to this information.


ASH SUPPORT RESOURCES

kristen bendich headshot

HELPFUL HINTS FOR HOME
From a Learning Specialist

mindy louviere headshot

CARING FOR A SICK CHILD DURING COVID-19
Nurse Mindy's Corner

leslie schroth headshot image

FOR YOUR HEALTH: LET'S KEEP MOVING
Tips from Mrs. Schroth

janice foulks headshot

VIDEO: FINDING BALANCE
Advice from Janice Foulks

A LETTER TO HOME: I'VE BEEN WHERE YOU ARE
From Alum in Japan, Elizabeth Doiron Quon '96

katye irwin headshot 2020

VIDEO: PARENTS & ANXIETY
How to prepare for the unexpected: Coronavius with your family

mindy louviere headshot

ADVICE AS CAMPUS CLOSES
Nurse Mindy's Corner

ADDITIONAL RESOURCES


LATEST FROM THE CDC
The latest from the CDC about COVID-19

LATEST FROM LA DEPT OF HEALTH
Latest from Louisiana Office of Public Health

LATEST FROM NOLA READY
Get information text directly to your phone from the city's emergency preparedness resource

HOW TO PREPARE FOR COVID-19
(From the CDC) Prepare your family in case COVID-19 spreads in your community

CDC: MANAGE STRESS & ANXIETY

MOMENTS BEYOND THE GATE

beyond the gates photo galler

 

Distant Online Learning


On Monday, March 16, 2020, Sacred Heart students began remote, online learning from home. Please visit this page daily for updates and information on school plans as related to COVID-19. Please remember, even though campus is closed, school is still in session.

Upper School Info & Plans


Middle School Info & Plans


Preschool & Lower School Info & Plans


Little Hearts Info & Plans


ash beyond the gates callout 4

QUESTIONS? LET'S TALK.

Sr. Melanie A. Guste
Headmistress
mguste@ashrosary.org

Julie Boyd, (Gr. 9-12)
Upper School Division Head
jboyd@ashrosary.org

Laurie Friedrichs (Gr. 5-8)
Middle School Division Head
lfriedrichs@ashrosary.org

Shara Hammet (Gr. PreK-4)
Lower School Division Head
shammet@ashrosary.org

Maria Schneider (Ages 1-3s)
Little Hearts Division Head
mschneider@ashrosary.org

Janice Foulks
Director of Counseling
jfoulks@ashrosary.org

Katye Irwin
Upper School Counselor
kirwin@ashrosary.org

Tricia Newton
Middle School Counselor
tnewton@ashrosary.org

Mindy Louviere
School Nurse
mlouviere@ashrosary.org

Beverly Eden
School Nurse Assistant
beden@ashrosary.org

PREVENTING ILLNESS


Public health officials recommend the following steps people should take to reduce their risk of getting and spreading any viral respiratory infections.

  • Wash your hands often with soap and water for at least 20 seconds.
  • Use an alcohol-based hand sanitizer that contains at least 60% alcohol if soap and water are not available.
  • Avoid touching your eyes, nose, or mouth with unwashed hands.
  • Avoid close contact with people who are sick.
  • Cover your mouth and nose with a tissue when you cough or sneeze, then throw the tissue in the trash and wash your hands.
  • Clean and disinfect objects and surfaces.