A Catholic, independent, college-prep school for girls, ages 1 – 12th grade.

Alumnae Board

The Alumnae Board is comprised of 38 members and meets 5 times a year. There are 8 executive members and 30 committee chairs who assist in planning and hosting educational, social and spiritual events through out the school year. Approximately 30 alumnae have attended AASH national conferences over the years. Eight alumnae have served on the Associated Alumnae of the Sacred Heart board; all have been elected officers. Two alumnae from our association have been Cor Unum award recipients; an honor bestowed every two years at the national conference. Over 100 alumnae members belong to the Children of Mary sodality.

Colleen Eustis McLeod '88

President Elect/ Alumnae Weekend
Niki Washington Ben '89

Julie Brewer Habetz ’92

Nancy Finegan Walshe ’88
Vice President of Development
Beth Talbot Dienes '79

Vice President of Events
Julie Prieur Varisco ’94

Vice President of Young Alumnae
Courtney Stumm ’01

Vice President of Alumnae Affairs
Julie Favret Calhoun '85

Immediate Past President
Ann-Marie Heslin '95

Board Members

Peggy Adams ’69
Gaby Carmona Barnetzer’97
Corinne Lapeyre Barry ’47
Andree Wood Batt ’81
Beth Gonsoulin Brennan ’85
Jeanne Simon Burvant ’81
Helen Whiteman Charbonnet ’59
Dottie Storey Charbonnet ’56
Melissa Vergona Conner ’95
Winnie Kelly Delery ’45
Lorie Guarisco DeMarcay ’89
Malise Kerrigan Dennard ’80
Ninette Alsop Edmiston ’68
Kelly Cowan Ellis ’86
Nina Wessel English ’92
Kay Gibbons Favrot ’53
Gigi Brooks Gallinghouse ’87
Lynne Charbonnet Gibbons ’89
Christine Guillory ’00 91st Street
Sr. Melanie A. Guste, RSCJ ’70
Joan Walet Hartson ’55
Wendy Delery Hills ’71
Suzy Lavis Hufft ’82
Taylor Houser Houser ’97
Julie Jacob ’94
Sudie Sutter Joint ’03
Malise Lange Kearney ’92
Elisabeth Gray Laborde ’00
Lacey Crawford Lanier ’98
Irene Ernst Mackenroth ’54
Megan Medo ’98
Stephanie Karcher Newell ’87
Florence O’Connor Onstad ’48
Jeanie Eagan Perrilliat ’67
Anne Medo Ready ’89
Amanda Gulotta Reeves ’00
Olga Seiferth Rome ’53
Mandy Frischhertz Romig ’97
Amy Boasberg Ruggles ’97
Melsy Adams Saunders ’53
Patricia Sporl Schonberg ’58
Ellen Gambel Simon ’57
Janie Meyer Smith ’49 Woodlands
Kit Carriere Stumm ’72
Jenny Young Sundell ’87
Shelley Sullivan Tynan ’94
Connie Hartson Winsberg ’82
Helen Read Young ’88
Sylvia Young ’68

Rosary Campus
4521 St. Charles Avenue New Orleans LA 70115
(504) 891-1943 | Fax (504) 891-9939
Mater Campus
4301 St. Charles Avenue New Orleans LA 70115
(504) 269-1230 | Fax (504) 896-7899
powered by finalsite